Learning group for Microstakes Cash players

• Deomedes
      Deomedes
      Bronze
      Hi guys, i was reading these days Dsty Schmidt's book "Treat your poker like a business" and on a chapter called "practicing efffectively" he introduced a very good idea about players organizing groups so as to split the work and pass each other the knowledge.

So there i am :s_biggrin: trying to convice you to make one and see if it works.

Who am I ?
      My name is Konstantinos (call me Deomedes or Deo) i am from Greece and i am a college student who has time to dedicate to his hobby.
      I play the microstakes seriously for about 4 months and have crushed the NL4 but have been crushed on NL10 :D . I have read a lot of books and I have played more than 140.000 hands.

Who am I refering to?
      I want to state that i do not seek guys who have huge winrates or something but at the same time i do not want to talk with guys about pot odds or what is the difference between a bet ,a raise and a 3bet.

Besides that, i am not too cocky or anything. If you have read some articles and/or books and have played more than 50k hands we can improve each other's game ;) .

The most important attributes i want from other guys are to strive for improvement and have time to dedicate on playing an practicing.

Why that can really work and how?
      First of all, it will work because if you share the same passion for the game as i do then it is really a matter of time to work.

It will work also because we can exchange ideas, valuable sources, advise each other about leaks we find in the other ones game.

And at last but not least, we can hold each other's accountable for his goals.

To wrap it up
      A. I have strong belief to the potential of the idea but it will need maybe some time and faith in the process, at least for the begining.
      B. I think it is better than blogging because a blog seems to me as more lonely process.