Hyper SNGs, heater or what??

• omegapirate
      omegapirate
      Bronze
      People, so I have been studying with SNG Wiz and PT4 and I think I got a grasp in here, but since last ~120 games I have been having good results, but when I check my graph it seems that i am on a heater or sth for the like?!?!

I appreciate any comment/feedback or anything for the like.
  • 8 replies
    • kurrkabin
      kurrkabin
      Bronze
      So you are actually running above EV. 770 sngs is definitely not a sample for hyper turbo tournaments. Hard to make huge conclusions. However, I will pay very close attention to what I am doing if I was in your shoes. Why don't u start posting hands in our hand evaluation forums. I think it will be in a very good help for you.
    • omegapirate
      omegapirate
      Bronze
      Actually I am studying for ~2 hours daily my sngs using SNG wizard, and it says that I am doing (most of the time, like 89%) the correct decision (push/fold) and somehow i just keep losing in these hypers.

I am using some charts that are provided at pokerstrategy about push/fold, here my "cheat page":

I know some ranges are tight but at the same time i think it is ok, because people at these levels ($1.5 6max hyper sng) shove ATC pre in the first levels and just end up sucking out. Just open the ps client and open (observe) any 6max sng that is starting and ssee what people shove, they shove practicaly Qx, Kx, Ax, any pair, J8+ and any two suited cards.
    • dogma18
      dogma18
      Bronze
      Pushing 100% from sb is usually a good idea...Also when 3 handed push wide depending on stack sizes...you'll get a good feel for it the more games you play experience is key
    • omegapirate
      omegapirate
      Bronze
      Originally posted by dogma18
      Pushing 100% from sb is usually a good idea...Also when 3 handed push wide depending on stack sizes...you'll get a good feel for it the more games you play experience is key