The making of a professional...poker player and trader

• bmfbpi
      bmfbpi
      Bronze
      Hey guys,

25 years old, have a full-time job, part-time poker player and part-time forex trading coach.

I started trading forex when I was 19 or 20 but gave it up when i discovered "professional poker" in order to build my trading bankroll and then return to trading, as trading is my real passion.

In the meantime I have developed a passion for poker (you have no idea how much these 2 are alike, basically the same - more in future posts), but also had the stupid ambition to move up too quickly, a.k.a get rich as soon as possible. So, not knowing all that much about poker theory i quickly jumped in the mass-multi-tabling bandwagon, and of course it didn't end good.

Been a member here for some time, and played poker for some time now but am nowhere near where I thought I would be by now.

I think the main problems I had in not advancing as i should have is that i kept switching games: from cash to sngs to mttsng to husngs to whatnot. Never been truly successful in neither of them, but that is about to change. Also, I did not do work away from the tables although I thought I was. I wasn't

That is all going to change. right now.

Starting playing cash again, 10NL, played a few k hands (will post graph later). Don't know where I want to go with my cash game now, don't know if I want to play high-stakes, but what I know is that I want to reach and beat NL200.

In this blog I will post all sort of things, from personal thoughts, poker, trading, life etc and in 5 years when I will give up my day job for professional trading/poker.

I am a very goal-oriented person, so here are my mid-term and short-term goals. All this is subject to change.

Long Term Goals(2017 Vision)
      - professional poker player
      - professional trader
      - Pokerstrategy Black Member
      - trading coach

Reach NL500 Zoom until February 2014
      - beat NL 5
      - beat NL10