From Hero To Zero NL 6max Conquest

• TeddyTaiwan
      TeddyTaiwan
      Silver
      Hi Guys and Girls

I'm currently a student, born in New Zealand, Raised in the Middle East and have now come to the beautiful city of Melbourne Australia, and I've been playing poker for 2 years, the first year was more for recreation purposes and my roll was constantly going up and down.

I first started with a $20 deposit which in retrospect was noobish as I didn't take full advantage of the 1st Deposit bonus but I didn't really have the money to deposit a whole lot more. Anyways I started at NL2 and watched it grown and by the end of the year i went from robust-o to busto.

I started again and with the $20something I had left earlier this year moving over to zoom and grew it again. I was getting bored of playing NL2 and desperately wanted to move up.

I was on the way to NL5 only a few BIs away from a decent roll that I could use for NL5 when I just caught some bad beats and proceeded to tilt my money away. So I withdrew half of my roll and decided to build again from $40 without having the pressure to make it to NL5 and sure enough I made the transition and quadrupled my roll in less than a month. I was over the moon but it was short lived and have catching a few bad beats and tilting my money away I'm back to to square 1.

I started with Fullring but decided to go to 6max as I enjoy the dynamic of the game.

I guess I started this blog too get me back on track and to post hands and get some feedback from other people doing the same thing as me.and Just see where it goes.

First thing I had in mind was purging my HM manager of everything and starting a new as I can't stand to look at back at graph every time I open it and think of noob mistakes I made. Good Idea?

Also I find it hard to decide on a roll I wan't to start again with so any ideas would be great =)

Finally I hope other people will get just as much out of this as I hope I do

Cheers
  • 5 replies
    • TeddyTaiwan