Bronze
      Hi!
      I play NL25 at the moment and I guess that I cannot exactly be classified as a beginner anymore as it is already quite some time since I started playing + actively studying the game. For that reason also, I will be using this thread as a place to humbly ask the coaches a lot of theory questions that bother my mind.

A quick note –
      I am Veriz's student and hence also prefer hearing his thoughts on various poker-related subjects without any serious and contradictory interference of other players. Of course, I would love to experience a high quality discussion regarding all the topics that I'm interested in, but, sadly, I too often see players' arguments go a little like this: "lol, this is standard for me" or "it's just my style", and it is not exactly the sort of analysis that I am seeking, it is just simply not professional/serious enough for me :) I assume that you would agree that what I say makes sense. It ought to. That said, I still warmly welcome anyone that is willing to contribute to really do so – that would be just brilliant.

Another sidenote–
      I really hope that I'm not being unethical or breaking any sort of rules or whatsoever by opening my thread here given my specific situation. If that is the case, feel free to close the thread (but do inform me about it), as it would be only fair to do so. Though I have to say in my defense that Veriz told me that it would be OK and that it would cause no trouble.

And without much further ado – let's kick off with some quality questions :)
  • 31 replies
      Bronze
      Preflop openraise sizing vs fish on the BU

1) When we are on the BU and one of the players in the blinds is a fish (let's assume that the other guy is a nit), can we not always choose to raise it to 3BBs with our whole range, even if it's wide?