• livethelife7

I'm 21 year old and am playing poker for like 4 years or so. I'm more active on the dutch forum. I really never made it above nl25, and i'm hoping this course can bring me a "working mentality" to poker. I think it will help me a lot to go back to the fundamentals of this game.
  • 7 replies
    • livethelife7
      Homework lesson 1:

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?

- Reach my maximum potential.
      - Having fun.
      - Use some skills I learn here at school (I'm studying business and economics).
      - playing poker for a living or making money to start an own business someday.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?

- Definitely the biggest one is discipline. I have to get thinks done. I always think about a lot of stuff I want to do but at the end nothing gets done.
      - To much playing, to little study and session reviews. Thats why i take this course.
      - A big leak is that I start mostly my session with my A game, but if I get a weird situation and make a mistake, or the hand goes wrong (to result orientated) I get angry at my self and often it ends with tilt and not rational moves.
      - If I have one or two sessions where I'm losing or losing big, I lose confidence and think about if I should change my game.
      - Giving up to fast.
      - Cashing out and not moving on.

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight aggressive?

- Playing tight aggressive means playing an solid tight range. Limit the hands you play preflop and play you're hands aggressively. What I mean by limit the hands you play is to choose the ranges you open carefully by your own postflop skills, opponents and position.
    • veriz
      Sorry for delayed answer, I have been moving to new country so it did take me to set up everything at my place, now I am back and starting to evaluate the homeworks.

Welcome to the Course and Best of Luck. Good job! Homework #1 Done!