etiquette question

• germany5590

I have a question regarding a situation I got into last night with a omaha live cash game. I am fairly new to this game but to have a relative idea of how to play etc. so please dont go bashing on my game if I did the wrong thing (I am still learning). The question I have in relation to this is purely an etiquette question.

So we were playing for a bit over an hour .25/.50 PLO six handed. Every bought in for roughly 100BB each. I got lucky along the way and got two people to ship it on me when i flopped Queens full so by the time, the incident happened I was on roughly 320BB.

Now this is from the back of my head so the bets my not be spot on but the rough idea is right.

I was UTG with AxKxQ:heart: 10:heart: . I opened for $1.25, the person UTG +1 made the call. The next player (UTG+2) was pretty loose and aggressive all night just potting the hell out of everything that came his way. So he made it $6. The cutoff folded and the button called, I called and UTG+2 called.

The flop came Q:club: J:spade: 8:heart: . I checked it, UTG+2 pots it for $24. The guy on the button tanked for a bit and ships it for about $79 total. I ended up tanking for a bit and ended up making the call figuring I had a few outs even if he hit a set. So it folds around and the guy on the button, who was the dealer at the time (we dealt the hands ourselves) turned over Q8 with no redraws to straights.