ChowChow12's SnG Blog.

• Chowchow12
      Hai guyz! So I had an old blog called Fresh meat to beef jerky, but it was really all over the place, and confusing to read, so I decided to make a new one which is much more focused to what I am doing right now. So, In June I played MSS for a bit, then wanted to be a big boy and switch to BSS, and BSS really didn't go well. I was having solid losses, was half way through the Beginners Course, and then one horrible suck out day I had it, and stopped for 2 months. But the urge to come back and play was overwhelming, so i slowly started looking through, but was still scared of BSS, and fell into SnGs. The concept of push or fold really seemed to click with me, so I read the articals, got the software, did 1k hands in ICM trainer, opened up my first $1 SnG and was instantly hooked.

My name is Josh, I am a student in Geophysics, and I am from Canada! Brrr.. Here is a picture of me:

I should add I am the guy, with my name, a lot of people seem to think I am a girl :P

Now, my Volume is pretty low, and I would like to say I am running pretty good for only 250ish tournaments. Here is my graph thus far:

I think that is what they call an upswing. Obviously the smaller ups and downs were when I was playing $1

Here it is in Buy ins:

Looks a lot less insane.

Right now, since I can't put in all the much volume, I invested in a Personal Coach Tim64, and he has been great to re-affirm when I am doing things right, and quickly correct things I am doing wrong. Definitely +EV, he is really honest, and has a great way of adjusting your line of thought to be on the +EV line.