Tampaloeres81

• Tampaloeres81
      Tampaloeres81
      Bronze
      Hi guys (and girls),

I'm 31 years old and from the Netherlands. I've been playing poker for some 3 years now. Played SSS, MSS, SNG's but had the most success with SSS where I grew my starting BR from $50 to some $2500. Then the poker rooms killed SSS and FTP went down... So waiting to get my BR back :D

Now I want to learn BSS and eventually want to play BSS 6-max.
      I have a very busy job, a wife and two kids, I do sports 3-4 times a week and I play in a band. So........ I will play poker in between.

Greetz,

T.
  • 4 replies
    • Tampaloeres81
      Tampaloeres81
      Bronze
      Hi,

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?
      (Be as vague or specific as you want with this one, but try to think of all the reasons and elaborate on them.)

Since I have a good job, it will be hard to earn more with poker than with working. So mostly I will play poker for fun. The money that I will win with poker will be used for fun stuff. I like to get better at the things I do so that's why I started this course.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?
      (What are the mistakes you know you are making during your games? Are you playing while you're tired? Are you tilting easily? Want to see the showdown too much? Write down as many as you think are affecting you.)

I think that I am better then the other players at the table... Well, in a lot of cases that surely isnt the case.

When I play 4 tables, I achieve the highest winrates, but it will get me bored sometimes. Then I will add tables and start grinding like an idiot. This will result in mostly using stats instead of reads so my edge drops hugely.

Sometimes I just 'know' I'm beat but still call down.

As I've described in my opening post, my scedule is busy. So mostly when I play, I'm not fit and probably even tired. This is obviously not something to fix easily.