ZOOM POkerStars

• pokerboy198229
      pokerboy198229
      Bronze
      Hello guys,

I would like to try something out using the Zoom poker of pokerstars. I''d like to know what you all think about that..

I will try to grind out from 0.01/0.02 blinds to 3/6 blinds during 1-3 days. So I will play the Zoom cash game like as a step tournament using only one
      buy-in every time ($2). So im risking with $2 to win $1200. I think its worth to try. Why only to 3/6 blinds? Because thats the highest blinds I have ever played. I have no knowledge and I m not experienced with the strategy of playing beyond 3/6 blinds.

I do understand going up in stakes means I have to adapt my playing style.
      So I made a research in playing styles of 2NL/5NL/10NL/25NL/50NL/100NL/200NL/400NL/600NL watching online cash games recording on youtube, forums and etc..

So my strategy to 2NL/5NL/10NL is: making great value-overbets/making good folds.
      Well i expect to see more unexperienced players on this blind, who cannot find a fold button when the hit a pair. Knowing that:
      I will no playing my draws on the flop agressive (doesnt make any sense, they do not fold anyway)
      I will not try to make a lot of hero calls.
      But I will value bet them till the river unless the show some strenght to raise me. Then I must have min top 2 pair to continue, unless i have a history knowledge with that player.

I would like to record my sessions. Are you interested enough to see them and support me with some advise?
  • 20 replies
    • ProlinePoker
      ProlinePoker
      Bronze
      Using a step-like system for a high-variance game like zoom, where you get coolered often when you hold the 2nd nuts it's something that probably won't work. I'm not even sure it would work in regular tables, but in zoom I think you'll just be moving up/down endlessly and you'll probably bust your bankroll if you have any tilt issues.