50$ Bankroll Strategy Help

• nikasvan
      nikasvan
      Bronze
      Hi I Deposited 50$ on Pokerstars 2 Weeks ago. I Started Playing 1.50$ single table sit&go s. In 2 Days I was up 10$ (I played 1 table at a time).On third day I was down 10$ and after that I have been hesitating between 40 and 60 dollars.After two weeks of play I observed my game and found out that whenever i was down 10$ I jumped to 3.50$ sit&go s and recovered from that.What do you think what should i do should I switch to 3.50 games or keep playing and improving 1.50$? Or Should I try something else??? Any advice?
  • 5 replies
    • clydePHP
      clydePHP
      Bronze
      stay in 1.50$ if youre a begginer youll useally end broke there
    • mktpppr
      mktpppr
      Bronze
      hi,
      i assume you're a beginner

stay in the $1.50's

the rake is bad but forget about any monetary considerations, be prepared to lose your entire bankroll, not due to any fault of your own, but just variance

work on your game, study, be a proven winner at 1-tabling before trying multi-tabling, work your way up to 2-4 then 6-8 tables (depends on your poker goals eg recreational or serious player)

by this time you should have well over 1000 games, then review results, this is not even a big enough sample, absolute minimum in fact (ok 200 games will tell you if you're winner or loser but to have confidence in results 1000 is minimum)

apply strict BRM, i repeat, apply strict BRM

sorry i typed this up very fast, i left some stuff out, but thats a good start

get SNG Wizard, post hands, study (depending on poker goals)
    • jaggedlink
      jaggedlink
      Bronze
      First of all, hello :D

Upping the stakes to recover losses is a losing formula, this coming from the king of the 1 month upswing, 2 month downswing, go broke, repeat.

And it all usually starts with $50.

So if you are losing in a session, perhaps take a break for an hour or so,or for the day, and come back when you feel fresh.