enemaze

• enemaze
      enemaze
      Bronze
      Hello everyone,

I've been playing poker on and off (mostly off :) ) for roughly 3 years, playing several variants. I've decided to play NL since its probably the variant i think is the most interesting and requires a lot of thought. So taking the course seemed like a good way to start over.

As for the assignment:

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?
      • I love playing poker.
      • I see poker as a challenge. I have several hobbies, but none of them require constant improvement and evaluation. poker really allows me to see if i can master the game on my own. It helps me see if i can teach myself something from scratch and be successful with it.
      • I'm bored. I don't really have too much free time, but when i do i want to fill it with something productive.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?
      • I have a hard time evaluating if im beat when i have a relatively strong hand (TP and overpairs mostly). Sometimes i tend not to let go of those types of hands even when i should, and i give villains too little credit, especially the fish.
      • I tend to play a bit too intuitively. Sometimes i dont think about what im doing thoroughly enough.
      • This doesnt relate directly to the game, but its hard for me to keep playing the game intensively due to many reasons. I cant positively say that in a month from now ill still be playing regularly, or with the same enthusiasm i have now.

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight aggressive?

Playing hands that give you a statistical edge against villains' range. Also being active - putting your opponents to the test, toput your statistical edge to good use. If you're likely ahead or you can make villains think that you are - bet! The pot wont grow by itself :)
  • 1 reply
    • veriz
      veriz
      Black
      Welcome to the Course and Best of Luck. Good job! Homework #1 Done!