The Chronicles Of Mint Jelly: A Chip, A Chair And A Mission

• mintjelly
      mintjelly
      Bronze
      Hello All,

My story is similar to many here; after watching poker on TV and playing in home games I started playing about two years ago and have been playing off and on since.
      I have read many books watched tons of videos and played thousands of hands mostly SNG’s and MTT’s on Stars and Fulltilt. I turned $400 into about $4700 but cased it out due to rl.

But now I want to tackle cash games and I’m glad I stumbled upon PokerStrategy and SSS, ‘cause now I can do it for free.

I’ve decided to create this blog to keep track of my progress, get some constructive criticism and plug leaks

Before I started I made sure that I read all of the articles and watched all the videos available to me at the bronze level and mind mapped the info.

I started playing SSS at Mansion and went from NL10 to NL20 in about 11 days my stats at NL10 (5 tabling) are:
      264 Sessions 6626 Hands 5.9 BB/100 Hands Bankroll of $128.05
      [Please suggest other stats that are relevant for dissecting play]

I’ll do my best to update this regularly, and any feedback is welcome.

Call me Mint Jelly, 'cause I'm on the lam! -- Abe Simpson
  • 25 replies
    • SoyCD
      SoyCD
      Bronze
      Hello mintjelly,

I am always happy to see new members approaching the game with the correct attitude :) Good to see you've read up on the material and watched the videos. I can only encourage you to also post in the SSS Sample hands forum - which is a great place to find leaks.

As for stats - your VPIP / PFR / Fold SB/BB to steal and various other game play related stats would be very good for helping us analyse your game. If you aren't already using a program such as PT - I recommend downloading and using the Elephant: http://www.pokerstrategy.com/software/9/

Best regards and good luck at the tables!
      SoyCD
    • mintjelly
      mintjelly
      Bronze
      Hey SoyCD,