NL25, SH, DrDunne (╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)

• DrDunne
      DrDunne
      Bronze
      :diamond: :diamond: :diamond: NL10, SH, DrDunne :diamond: :diamond: :diamond:

Hello. This will be my second blog and hopefully my last. I feel like my first one was cluttered, so this time I plan to keep the updates more structured by making weekly updates. I will post my thoughts from the week and create some weekly goals. I’ll probably end up posting some graphs here and there, but generally I will keep it to a minimum because IMO posting graphs makes me results oriented. :)

Me
      I am 22, I have a degree in psychology and I may well do a masters in research methods and eventually shoot for a PhD studying human memory. I have played guitar for 14 years, and I enjoy going to the gym.

Poker
      I learned the rules of poker about 6 years ago when I was 16, but I absolutely SUCKED and I was a huge donk – used to play the play money tables on PartyPoker like a boss. When I got to university and started playing poker with a friend I started to try and get better, but I still sucked. I even had a PokerStrategy account at some point, but I didn’t even bother with it!

So in June last year I decided to scratch everything I knew about poker and went to the beginner’s MSS articles and videos here on PS. Before long my graph started going up from $20 to $50 on FTP and then it shut :rolleyes: . I felt like I had the basics of MSS down and I would actually recommend starting out on MSS to any totally new players. It not only teaches you how to play tight and aggressive but it also makes you really aware of position and, given how much of a preflop game it is, it seems much simpler since you don’t get many difficult postflop spots. At least at the very basic level of MSS!

So anyway, I decide...nately for me university got a bit stressful, so I decided to prioritise and I put my bankroll of $250 away until after my studies.