Verre's Very Terrible Poker Blog

• Verre
      Verre
      Bronze
      Hello all,

Inspired by LT3's blog and his flashback to his noob days I have decided to start a blog about my own noobness and hopefully it will turn into a fraction of the success LT3's poker life has turned into.

I'll get right down to it because I have made rambling posts about myself before and want to avoid that. I have had no success playing online almost ever. I've had some big tournament wins but have always crashed and burned in any other form of poker.

What I want to do is to start from the bottom and work my way up. I'm a complete noob and zoom fits my personality well. It also feeds my biggest weakness which is becoming complacent for a hand or a short period of hands and burning all profits and dropping into losses. Its been my weakness for, well, ever.

Anyways I'm going to play 100k hands of NL5 Zoom and hope I make enough profit to move to NL10 before the new year. I will be using a 20 BI roll until NL25. Wish me luck I need it!

Goals:
      :diamond: 100k hands by January 1st 2013
      :diamond: Make at least $100 in those hands so I can move up!

Current BR:
      $100

Updated November 10, 2012

It's become apparent my best game by far is tournaments. On page 3 I'm starting a new challenge. Everything up to that point is successes and struggles of nl and some tourny success.

Bankroll : $1,300
  • 52 replies
    • DrDunne
      DrDunne
      Bronze
      hello Verre

good luck with your challenge - im sure it is doable :) i will be following this.

Lewis.
    • metza
      metza
      Bronze
      Gl to you.

I'm sure you'll get to NL10 in much less than 100k hands, as this would need you to only be winning a BI every 5000 hands.

The good thing is 100k Zoom hands won't take too long at all, especially if you multitable.

Are you multitabling or single tabling it for now?
    • Verre
      Verre
      Bronze
      Thanks for the reply dr.