losing need help

• flypoker001
      flypoker001
      Basic
      ok i deposited $90 dollars,
      i started playing 3 dollar sit and goes 20 seat nitros, i managed to build my stack to $170.
      then started playing multi cash tables and came down to $10.

what do you recommend to play:
      sit and go $1.10 or $3 as i was before?
      or play $0.60 sit and go??
      or just play normal 6 handed turbo tournaments?
  • 8 replies
    • pucilpet
      pucilpet
      Bronze
      Multi table tournaments have a huge variance - especially if you are playing turbos at Stars with a micro buy in.

I'd recommend to have atleast 300-500 buyins in your bankroll before playing those seriously.

With a $10 bankroll you'd be best off playing those 0,60 dollar sit n gos (one table). For two table sng I think your $10 BR is a bit too small.
    • abhi147
      abhi147
      Bronze
      if you plan to play sit n gos
      i suggest you move to pokerstars from 888
      As you have done well i sit and goes and if you really like them then i suggest sticking with it

Read all articles on PS and also watch videos especially by lessthanthree. Attend some coaching sessions

Deposit and start playing on stars
    • flypoker001
      flypoker001
      Basic
      yeah 888 is such a bump on rivers.

and i have just built my stack to $25 from 0.60 sit and goes.

i love cash games, but im so bad at them. i really need to improve on my cash games
    • arthurbentley
      arthurbentley
      Silver
      At what stakes did you play cash game? Did you follow good bankroll management? Best sticking at 2NL until you master it to be honest, and not before you have 25 buy-ins at least.

You must be an okay player to build it up in the first place. Stick to sngs if that is your strong game. Practice cash game at 2NL until you master it.

Just looked at your profile. In it you say you played cash game at 50NL and 100NL. You had just over three full buy-ins at 50NL. Not nearly enough!!!