[NL2-NL10] NL10 AQo on BB - 1st hand of session

• Baconbits
      Baconbits
      Bronze
      Hi everyone, this is my first try posting a hand so I hope this is ok.

I've just recently switched to NL FR from Fixed Limits as I've been getting a bit frustrated lately. I've been playing for about a year and always wanted to try my hand at NL so I thoght now would be a good time to start, using the stack PS kindly gave me and the SSS.

Anyway, the hand...

Known players:
      Hero:
      $2.00
      UTG+1:
      $11.58
      UTG+2:
      $5.33
      MP1:
      $3.80
      MP2:
      $3.40
      MP3:
      $1.70
      CO:
      $8.98
      BU:
      $0.80
      SB:
      $9.90

0.05/0.1 No-Limit Hold'em (9 handed)
      Hand recorder used for this poker hand: PokerStrategy Elephant 0.50 by www.pokerstrategy.com.

Preflop: Hero is BB with A:spade: , Q:diamond:
      UTG+1 folds, UTG+2 calls $0.10, MP1 calls $0.10, 4 folds, SB calls $0.05, Hero raises to $0.70, UTG+2 folds, MP1 calls $0.60, SB folds.

Flop: ($1.60) 3:heart: , 8:club: , J:diamond: (2 players)
      Hero bets $1.30 (All-In), MP1 calls $1.30.

Turn: ($4.20) 4:spade:
      River: ($4.20) 9:diamond:

Final Pot: $4.20

Now my question, was I correct in betting the flop like that, with just 1 opponent? I'm happy with the size of the bet as 2/3 of the pot was more than half my stack, just wondered if I should c/f here, especially as this was the first hand of the session and I had no information on the villain.

One thing I did get from this hand was a little advertising value - 10 minutes later I had AA and ended up against the same guy in the same situation and he called me with 88 and I got my money back :)
  • 2 replies
    • DeKuip
      DeKuip
      Bronze
      Please remove the results from your post, it might influence people's reactions.
      Besides that, the results don't really matter, it's all about playing your hand correct or not.

About the hand, you just did that good.