Instadebit idiocy

• Jimanyjerk
      Jimanyjerk
      Bronze
      This is just a warning aimed mostly at Canadian players who may be considering playing on Betfair: If you use Instadebit as your main method for transferring funds between rooms, you may ONLY deposit money to Betfair. Apparently, you may not withdraw using Instadebit in any way shape or form.

I'm pretty pissed off by this because I'm a micro-stakes noob and in order to withdraw my funds I will incur at least a $15 fee from my bank and possibly fees from the sender as well. In other words, at least 7.5% of my bankroll will disappear.

My other option is to set up another E-wallet like paypal just so I can get my money.

*update: looks like My bank will charge me $15 and Betfair will charge me another $15.

Furthermore,I have found no mention, in any of the steps for depositing onto betfair through instadebit, that you will not be able to withdraw your money in this fashion. I'm sending them a complaint immediately and to be honest, despite the fish and the good quality software and promotions, I won't be back after I withdraw.
  • 3 replies
    • UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Silver
      Thank you for the heads up Garet, this is definitely frustrating :(
    • CRI4BRA
      CRI4BRA
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Jimanyjerk
      This is just a warning aimed mostly at Canadian players who may be considering playing on Betfair: If you use Instadebit as your main method for transferring funds between rooms, you may ONLY deposit money to Betfair. Apparently, you may not withdraw using Instadebit in any way shape or form.

I'm pretty pissed off by this because I'm a micro-stakes noob and in order to withdraw my funds I will incur at least a $15 fee from my bank and possibly fees from the sender as well. In other words, at least 7.5% of my bankroll will disappear.

My other option is to set up another E-wallet like paypal just so I can get my money.