The final attempt

• Nercaly
      Nercaly
      Bronze
      Hi guys,

Inspired by the many blogs on this forum I decided to start my own one!

Let me introduce a little bit about myself first. I'm a 26 year old guy from Holland. After I graduated from high school I spent a few years dropping out 3 different educations at university, mainly because I lacked motivation to study. After those years I decided to just get a job and forget about studying. Since then I'm working fulltime as a social worker with elderly people. Besided working I spend most of my free time at badminton (playing at a fairly decent level).

So, poker... As many others I made quite a few small deposits on different sites over the past few years. Grinded it up many times to a few hundred bucks, and then losing it all on higher stakes after a tilting session :D

About a month ago I decided to make a final 50$ deposit on Pokerstars. Grinded that up to 180ish bucks, mainly playing cashgames from 2NL to 10NL. Recently I'm becoming a bit bored with cashgaming so I'm looking to play something else. Plan for now is to start playing the FR Turbo STT's on Stars, starting with the $1,50 ones (although the rake is kinda crap).

In this blog I will to try to update at least after every session I play and post hands/spots that seem interesting to me. I will try to post weekly graphs/stats and make a summary of every month including all the goals I set for myself each month. Volume is going to be my main problem, since I'm working fulltime and spend a lot of time at badminton.

Current BR: $187

:diamond: Goals for the remaining of november :diamond:

:club: Play 250 $1,50 STT's
      :club: Study at least an hour every day (forums/video's)
      :club: Increase number of tables playing as I get familiair with playing SNG's

If you guys have any questions/comments, feel free to ask or comment!
  • 8 replies
    • axeboy90
      axeboy90
      Bronze
      Hi Nercaly,