Completely Adrift!

• pepeelpewRNMD
      pepeelpewRNMD
      Bronze
      Please, don't move this to MSS.

First I started studying SSS, then I discovered that it is impossible to play it nowadays.
      No notes on the basic articles about this.
      Hours losed. Ok.

Later I studied MSS Basics, it used a lot more time, and I discovered the basic strategy only works until NL2 (by many and many forum postings).
      Nothing about that was said on Basic Articles. Why you not simple tell:
      Basic articles are only a way to start, you will not be able to make good money from there.
      Anyway, it is ok.

I became Bronze, and later Silver.

Some good articles but...

MSS articles mixed with SSS articles. This sucks, believe, this sucks.

How can I know what works, what not? What to use on MSS?

What differences among NL2 to NL10, to NL50?

Why MSS works only until 50 BBs?

What are the differences between 8 players and 6 players?

How to adapt to oponents?

Any article with this info?

Should I become Gold? Platinum? Black?

Why you selling the golden eggs not the goose?

You claim as a Silver Member I will be able to beat NL50.

I only ask you: how?

HOW CAN I LEARN TO THINK AND BECOME INDEPENDENT MSS PLAYER?

You may say: hey you wanna things to be easy?

No, I just think that the "biggest poker school of the world" would help their CLIENTS to think, not to only give "Maps" for them to only later say they that those "Maps" not have the complete info. And they need to buy more and more "Maps".
  • 4 replies
    • Tomaloc
      Tomaloc
      Bronze
      hey,

i'm not a mss player, but i think that a good way to go is to watch videos and be a regular in the hand evaluation forums. :f_biggrin:

i'm afraid that many articles, in all areas, are indeed severely outdated. i wish for that someday some people come around and write some new content.