Mission: Out of the hole. Currently: NL50 SH ZOOM

• Pkrpains
      Pkrpains
      Bronze
      Hello everybody,

I am a 20 year old student from Lithuania. Playing poker for about 3-4 years now. My past at poker had quite a few ups and downs, but it's the present that matters the most, right?

So here's my situation. On 17th of January, I re-started my poker career. (which at one point was playing NL100).

I deposited 70$ and started playing NL4. Been doing good, using quite an aggressive BRM I soon got to NL100, which was also going fairly well and with some help from bonuses and rakeback I was making some relatively nice money for a student.

But then the problems started. I started to run bad as f*ck. It was (and still is) actually so bad, that I am sure, it has affected my game (one of the reasons I am creating this blog). I moved down to NL50 to hopefully grind it out, but perhaps I wanted it happen too fast, maybe I was results oriented and together with these flaws, ran cold as ice.

Since my bankroll is very important to me, I am taking one step forward and moving down to NL20. It is really hard to accept that from close-to-NL200 I am back at the very micros. But as I've said in my another thread...

From one point of view this is positive, since if I had moved up to NL200 with this many flaws in both practical and mental sides of poker, I am afraid to even think what could have happened there during a run-bad stretch.

Will take this as an opportunity to refurbish my game and improve as much as I possibly can, because I just realized that you really have to do so these days to achieve something. Hopefully this will make me much better of a player and will make me ready for the midstakes!

Story of my life after 17th of January (the restart of my poker career):

GRAPH