doulgan

• doulgan
      doulgan
      Bronze
      Hi. I started playing poker about 2 years ago, earned something like $100 with my first bankroll, but had to withdraw it to pay a part of my studies, and than I just went onto some other things in life. Now, I have a job working the 3rd shift, and since it is not that demanding I have the time and the place to start playing poker again, and I cannot start anything without a theoretical background, so here I am.
  • 3 replies
    • doulgan
      doulgan
      Bronze
      Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?
      I got married half a year ago, and now I am a proud father of a little baby girl. Working the third shift leaves me with a couple of hours a day where I can do something productive, and not just watch tv and buzz on the net. Needing a couple extra dollars a month, and a brain stimulant, I decided to play poker again. Why I started playing poker in the first place is a whole different thing tho (no kidding, no wife and kids then :D ). I am a really good chess player, or I was when I was training it, and this was a pretty good substitute for it, than could earn me a few bucks on the side so I gave it a try. I love the challenges and the competition.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?