This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

Good job guys

• AquamanBT
      AquamanBT
      Bronze
      Hi,

Today I finally managed to pass the quiz. At first, I thought that it was gonna be easy, but had to go back and study your strategy. I've been playing for around three years, with mixed results. I mostly play live, and am known as a tight player... but geez... your strategy had me tightened even more. I decided to give it a try, since for the last year I haven't been able to win a single live MTT tourney. Lots of final tables, but always coming up short.

Last night I played for the first time after studying your strategy articles. I played very few hands, but boy, did I punish them when I did. I finally got busted in 11th place when I lost with AQs to 3-3 (even had 18 outs after the flop, but didn't hit). But anyway, your strategy has helped me focus on profitable hands rather than speculative. I still don't see where do you guys fit suited connectors, but I guess I'll see it afterwards.

I have just finished playing a freeroll, while I wait for the initial deposit. Out of 992 players I finished 34th, sticking exclusively to your strategy. I know that what I studied refers to single table sng's but I made the proper adjustments.

I tried to bluff once and got caught. From then on, whenever I raised, the guy who caught me bluffing re-raised me all-in, forcing me to fold. Then I got KK, repeated the same raise, he reraised, I reraised all-in and he called with A-9... The ace never came, so I doubled up through him and became the chip leader.

A little long story but just wanted to share my experiences with what I've just learned; good job guys.
  • 3 replies
    • SoyCD
      SoyCD
      Bronze
      Hello AquamanBT and welcome :)