Playing a game of skill, luck, and heart! An MTT + NL SH blog!

• TinoLaan
      TinoLaan
      Bronze
      Huuuuuge wall of text coming!

Hey everyone, now that I have been a member for quite a while and have loads of free time on my hands, I think it's a good idea to start a blog here! Mostly because, though I am quite disciplined, I feel like having a blog here will get me even more motivated to pursue my goals!

In this blog I will keep track of my poker progress, as well as some real life things.

About Me

I'm a 19 year old guy from the Netherlands. Last year I graduated from high school, and this year I started studying Economics & Business Economics at university. However, this study turned out to be the wrong one for me, so I decided to drop out after the first few months. That means I have a lot of free time on my hands now, which I can, among other things, spend on poker! :)

I have a pretty standard job at a local supermarket, where I make about €500 a month, so that's ~$650 a month. Compared to most people my age, that's a pretty steady income. And I'm glad I have it, because poker unfortunately does not quite give me the steady income I'd like just yet.

Sports is something that's very important to me. I'm a fanatic volleyball player, training twice a week + having one match each week, as well as providing training for a youth team full of 12-13 year olds twice a week. Those kids are quite difficult to handle from time to time, but it's a lot of fun! That's actually one of the things I'm the most proud of in my life so far, because it's absolutely great to see those children grow because of your own hard work and effort.