bankrol managment

• nous27000
      nous27000
      Bronze
      Hi my friends i just started playing poker and i mde a deposit of 50$.I play now for three months at pokerstars NL2 and and i am still at 50$.one day i am up and the next i am down again.can somebody give me some tips...what should i do to make my game profitable?
  • 6 replies
    • 3prswins
      3prswins
      Bronze
      Hi Nous27000

I would definitely recommend the strategy articles poker strategy has to offer,

http://www.pokerstrategy.com/strategy/bss/

Lots of very useful information in there :f_thumbsup:

Good Luck
    • Spungeh
      Spungeh
      Bronze
      Just to say Hi, and welcome.

If you want to make allot of money in poker, you need to really put in the volume, so 3months doesnt really count :) As that could be 200 hands, or 200,000 hands.. So need to know how many hands.

Also post up stats, information, some hands. And we can evaluate them for you.

Thanks.

Damian
    • Maloco87
      Maloco87
      Bronze
      hi

If you havn't already got holdem manager 2 I would recommend it. If you are just playing the micro's there is a small stakes version that is cheaper to buy than the full version.

Having this sofeware will make it much easier to track your game. It will have all the hands you have played as well as how much you have won/lost and is much easier to post on here how many hands you have played etc so people can help you out. It is also a great tool to review your sessions and plug your leaks. HM2 has a lot of advantages that will make you a better player.
    • ExternalUseOnly
      ExternalUseOnly
      Bronze
      I cant add much more than this thanks guys.

I would start with holdem manager 2 (there is a free trial). once you get up and running with that it will be easier for you to post hands and we can help you spot leaks.

Also check out this thread Choose the right poker video for you! to find the video that could help you most

All the best
      Carl