This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

Biglion's small blog

• Biglion
      Biglion
      Global
      Hi, my name is Leonardo. I am a 27yo biotech technician making a major degree now. I live in Quilmes, Argentina and I have been playing here for a while. I am single and I live in an appartment given by my parents.

The cost of living here isn't THAT high but if you don't have a dollar in your pocket it can be hell. I am trying to make some serious money with poker. With 500$ a month I can rent some small appt near the university and move there. I have been a researcher for 4 years and I love it but I need some way to get money.

I started playing in Absolute Poker because of the huge quantity of freerolls they had in the past. I was able to play 4 freerolls at the same time without paying a dime and this way I won my first 10 dollars, of course they went back to absolute poker as fast as they came. I made another 17 bugs and I started playing NL25 with this, made 300 with those 17 dollars and started to play touraments. I made very good final positions and cashed over 800 in the course of a year playing once a week. Back then I was 24 and I quitted med school in order to start biotechnology.

A guy in some forum introduced PS to me and I started playing in Full Tilt and Party Poker. Also in the last months I worked for Poker Strategy as a english-spanish translator and cashed some money out.

Like 30 days ago I started a small journal on the spanish forum and now I am posting it right here on the english one.

I mainly play SnG in Full Tilt and I am looking forward to play MTT in the future.

Those are my first games after the middle year tests. I have been in control by not playing any poker at all for the last 6 days :P

Today at the tables. Day 16 (4th of July - 2008 ):