Biglion's small blog

• Biglion
      Biglion
      Global
      Hi, my name is Leonardo. I am a 27yo biotech technician making a major degree now. I live in Quilmes, Argentina and I have been playing here for a while. I am single and I live in an appartment given by my parents.

The cost of living here isn't THAT high but if you don't have a dollar in your pocket it can be hell. I am trying to make some serious money with poker. With 500$ a month I can rent some small appt near the university and move there. I have been a researcher for 4 years and I love it but I need some way to get money.

I started playing in Absolute Poker because of the huge quantity of freerolls they had in the past. I was able to play 4 freerolls at the same time without paying a dime and this way I won my first 10 dollars, of course they went back to absolute poker as fast as they came. I made another 17 bugs and I started playing NL25 with this, made 300 with those 17 dollars and started to play touraments. I made very good final positions and cashed over 800 in the course of a year playing once a week. Back then I was 24 and I quitted med school in order to start biotechnology.

A guy in some forum introduced PS to me and I started playing in Full Tilt and Party Poker. Also in the last months I worked for Poker Strategy as a english-spanish translator and cashed some money out.

Like 30 days ago I started a small journal on the spanish forum and now I am posting it right here on the english one.

I mainly play SnG in Full Tilt and I am looking forward to play MTT in the future.

Those are my first games after the middle year tests. I have been in control by not playing any poker at all for the last 6 days :P

Today at the tables. Day 16 (4th of July - 2008 ):
      Investment: 18.00$
      Winnings: 21.60$
      Earnings: 3.60$
      ROI of Day 16: 20,00%

From the beginning (110 games):
      Total Investment: 256,50$
      Total Winnings: 371,50$
      Total Earnings: 133,00$