This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

Ready?.. I think so! From 20nl to 400nl

• luckyme44
      luckyme44
      Bronze
      My Blog is going to be short with quick updates (every 5k hands) along with interesting hands from the sessions I play, in hopes of sparking any discussion.

About me:I'm 24 years old and would love to play poker for a living someday instead of just a profitable hobby. I play live cash games in Atlantic City, but live in Maryland. I started playing poker when I was 19 in my first year of college.

After messing around with Lock poker (the only site I can currently play on for real money in MD) for 10k hands, I've decided to take online seriously and jumped/ took as very aggressive shot at playing 20nl SH and have been running & playing very well.

Goal: To climb from 20nl up to 400nl within a year.

Information from PTR:

Game: Hands: Net: PTBB/100 Rake: RB: Total:
      NL20 SH 5,173 $215 10.37 :D $122 $40 $255

+13.5 BI

I will take my shot at 50nl once I have 15 BI's ($750) on my online roll.
      Follow if you want to keep up with my journey to 400nl SH.
  • 4 replies
    • extensy
      extensy
      Bronze
      Good luck man! By the way, do you wanna play with agressive BR managment till 400 nl? :)
    • luckyme44
      luckyme44
      Bronze
      I think I will probably do something like

15 BI- shot at 50nl
      15 - 100nl
      20- 200nl
      20- 400nl

6-max 2-4 tables.. I really enjoy practicing hand reading and table dynamics, as well as, getting the most out of every session.. Playing 2-4 tables allows me to do this.
    • UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Bronze
      Good luck!
    • luckyme44
      luckyme44
      Bronze
      Hi PS community,