How do you find out if you're a fish or a shark or just an avarage guy who floats on the 0 line?

• Rahica
      Rahica
      Bronze
      Hi guys ! I won't tell you my whole life story because I don't want to bore anybody. I've been playing poker from 2004, but I've started playing seriously in 2010 when I had $0.30 in my account and I've won some money in the $0.10 tournaments and I ended up having $10. I started playing NL2 and in about a month I had $80. I've played an MTT of $2 and ended up finishing 8th, winning $80, so my bankroll was $160. After, the ZOOM era started, I started playing NL5 and NL10 my winnings were going up and down for a couple of months now. I've managed to grind to NL10 where I had 2 very good days of super-sessions last week in which I've won almost $200. I've managed to lose them In about a week and my roll is down to about $190. Last hand that I've played, I've lost the biggest pot of my online "career" ( $42 ) playing stupid.

I mention that I have an account on Titan Poker as well attached to pokerstrategy.com and from the $50 I've managed to go up playing NL10 Speed Poker there having a bankroll of $250 now. I tried some shots in NL25 but didn't end up to well ( and anyway, I didn't play there regularly, maybe 3-4 times ).

I don't know if I'm on a downswing but I am pretty much sure that I started playing bad because I can't manage to hit flops lately. I will stop playing for a couple of days and I will drop down again to NL5 ZOOM, trying to grind back up there, searching to be a NL10 regular again.

I want to mention that I've downloaded HM2 and the software rates me somewhere between an ABC player and a TAG, pending a sample of almost 7k hands played in almost a day.

For a while I was thinking that I am in the top 5% of the NL10 but now my morale is down on the ground somewhere and I not in the mood of playing anymore, but I still do. I think I've overcharged my "poker schedule" and I am playing too much.