how do deal with lucky fish?

• thevegan13
      thevegan13
      Basic
      hello all.

I started playing poker 3months ago. I guess, I was very lucky
      to make near $4000 in less than 2months.
      started to play only more expensive tournaments($35 and more buy- in) and needless to say, my whole bankroll was gone atfer 2 weeks. lost most of it on one 16 hour sitting on tilt.
      now I cant play micro anymore, there are just too
      many people that call just anything. had 3 bad beats
      yesterday with straight, he calls with 2pair and finds
      fullhouse on river. this sort of bad calls turn good
      I have problems too deal with.
      on $1 bb I often walked away with $50 profit.
      on 6 cent bb I cant win.
      do I need to change my game totally for these tables?
      any advise?
  • 21 replies
    • carrapa
      carrapa
      Bronze
      If you can't play micros profitably, you can't be a winner on low+ stakes..
    • thevegan13
      thevegan13
      Basic
      I won $892 in tournament after just 2 days.
      have only started playing micro about 2 weeks ago.
      on those tables it fells a lot like bingo. I didnt play
      that sort of poker before.
    • TiciBoy
      TiciBoy
      Bronze
      It looks like you were the lucky fish and then just reality kicked in.
    • carrapa
      carrapa
      Bronze
      Originally posted by TiciBoy
      It looks like you were the lucky fish and then just reality kicked in.
      This.
    • ExternalUseOnly
      ExternalUseOnly
      Bronze
      Hey thevegan13 :)

As you said yourself you were very lucky but still its a good achievement to make $4000 even if you were lucky. If you can't play micros anymore then you will have to just save up a lot of money to deposit so you are rolled to play higher. But the chances of you going broke again will be high because you won't have picked up the skills needed to beat these limits on the way up.