Th334

• Th334
      Th334
      Bronze
      Hi coach,

My name is German. I'm not actually German, it's just my name :) If it makes sense. I think I had to add the second part every single time I met new people. On the other hand, there's always something to start a conversation from -- my name :D

Anyway, I'm from Ukraine, which is largely unknown in countries like USA or UK, but PS community should be familiar with Ukraine, since it's mostly European (right?). At the moment, I'm studying at a university in New Zealand, so my English should do for our glorious goals ;)

I am 21. I haven't been playing poker much. Well, I played SSS for a while quite a long time ago, and now I kinda rediscovered poker for myself. I began with trying out SNGs. From my humble experience I realized two things: in terms of general strategy, SNG might be considered as BSS stage + SSS stage. One, and two is that it seems like I enjoy the BSS part more. So I decided to give it a go! Not to mention all this nightmares I had about ICM and Nash equilibrium :D It was quite funny like after playing a couple thousands of hands and posting like 30 here I took an ICM quiz...and the quiz advised me to "think what you reckon is right and do exactly the opposite!". I mean, that's quite humiliating :D Another two reasons that influenced my decision: SNGs (esp. turbo) are gambling to a higher degree, and I also very enjoyed postflop articles by Unam.

I think my stats from SNGs will be kinda irrelevant, so I'll just post the first homework!

HOMEWORK ONE
      (if you just started reading, jump in here, that's right)

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?