Tonight's the night! --- PLO2!

• delorre

My name is Laurens and I'm a Belgian poker noob.

:club:P urpose

Im starting this blog up in an effort to build my way through the limits by being more active with poker outside of playing.
      Aside from that, I think this will be a nice way to keep my English at a decent level :D

:club: History

I think I started playing poker with the PS $50 in 2009. I mostly played hold em but I guess as every noob I tried some other games as well. Got busted after a few months and deposited some of my own money. Then someday I played some omaha, looked up the rules and got addicted right away. I grinded all the way up to PLO25 on stars untill the Belgian market got regulated and I had to quit because I wasn't 21 yet. So I cashed out and started again about a month ago after I turned 21. Already busted once after some bad mtt-nights with my roommate so I decided to leave the mtts for now and focus on rebuilding a decent roll with my main game, starting all the way from the awesome PLO2!

:club: About me

As I mentioned before, I'm from Belgium and currently studying economics. I spend my time on poker, Starcraft 2 and Quake live, anyone who is up for a game of any of those should let me know =) I like techno, minimal and almost anything inbetween, so post some songs or artists in here if you got some, always like putting on some nice music while playing.
      I like to think of myself as someone who has no problem with BRM and is pretty hard to tilt. Playing PLO for more than a year, I think I can put a bad beat or 2 in the right perspective :D

:club: Goals

Finally something interesting eh! Basically I want to get as high as possible and become as good as possible, but who doesn't, right? So I'll just try to set some goals for a relative short term and see how fast I can advance.

• Reaching a $200 BR to play PLO5
      • Reaching a $500 BR to play PLO10 and get coachings from Kyyberi