Spades aren't for Digging

• golaking
      Hi guys,

I've finally decided to sit myself down today and attempt to write a decent blog. Thought it would be a good way to get feedback and try to improve my play. Can only be a good thing I suppose!

So. I'll give you a bit of background to start of with....

I'm from the UK, Belfast in N.Ireland to be exact. 34 years young but am baffled how that actually happened?!? (still think I'm about 24) I worked in retail for about 12 years, was a manager for Topman and had some great times! Packed that in a few years back and opened my own shop. Unfortunately 6 months later the credit crunch fully kicked in, needless to say my poor little enterprise didn't last long. After 3 years I had to pull the shutters down and have been coasting through a few jobs with no real idea what I want to do any more. Not good.

When my shop went tits up so did a few other things unfortunately. House repossessed. Car sold to clear debts. Girlfriend given the boot. :(
      Yeah some tough times to be had.
      Luckily though I'm a battler when the chips are down and came out the other end relatively unscathed.

Since I'd a bit of free time on my hands I decided to become my mum's carer. She's just turned 70 and has bad asthma (as well as about 100 other ailments!). I take her out a few times a week for lunch, shopping and doctors appointments. Fun times! :D

I was working in my sister's bakery as well as looking after my mum, but was getting more and more pissed off. It just wasn't what I wanted to do at all. So I made the decision to pack it in and look for something else. Possibly a tad rash, but hey, it's done and i'm not one for regretting my choices.