MTT tournaments

• colinsaces
      colinsaces
      Bronze
      hi guys.

I have been playing online poker for about 7 months, so i guess im still regarded as a biginner to most of you.
      I keep playing freerolls, and play strictly to the starting hands chart.
      when im in late position i will also play mid to high suited connectors.

Recently i have found that i just get eaten up by the blinds all the time, i think im playing well according to my experience levels as i get to around 35 out of 490 position or like last night i played in a 500 man tournament, i must have only played around 8 to 12 hands, and they were all on the starting hands chart, and i ended at 205th position.

has anyone got any advice for me on how or whats the best strategy for getting further in MTT's.

Are there any good videos here or articals on general MTT strategy

well i know some of you dont want to gie away any of your secrets. LOL
      but i would appreciate any advice from the pro's, and would be willing to take part in a private coaching session if needed.
  • 5 replies
    • helemaalnicks
      helemaalnicks
      Bronze
      Hello, colinsaces,

What shc exactly are you talking about? There is none on this site for mtt. Mtt is a lot different from the games we advice beginners to play (sng and bss and sss), so it would be hard to give you a good strategy about it. Usually, an mtt is played like bss (with the bss chart even) untill the blinds get very high, when you just push, and stop stealing blinds unless by going all in directly.

If the blinds eat you, you are typically too tight. In early stages, loosen up in late position, and steal blinds. Later in the game, push looser. Here is a chart you can use to determine what hands to push, with how many bb's left:

link

However, since freerolls won't
      1. teach you how to play poker
      2. make you much money