Easy Money in a Hard Game!

• Pokermage2008
      Pokermage2008
      Bronze
      Hi guys,

I am Pokermage2008, 22 years old, and a fascinated pokerplayer. Four years ago i started playing poker, after i saw some TV-ads about poker after some televised tournaments. Then i donked around for quite some while, until i realised that there MIGHT be a strategy behind this game :D

After i found out that poker isn't just a simple game but a game more complex than chess, i started thinking about poker nearly every day and tried to solve some problems i had in understanding the game. Let me say it this way: i am not done yet, not even close ;)

Since 2010 i have played poker semiprofessionally to finance my university studies in economics and business. I first started with the short-stack-strategy promoted by Pokerstrategy and luckily i instantly experienced a big upswing. In retrospect thats goob, because otherwise i might have quitted the game early on! With this upswing i moved up the stakes, starting from NL0,05/0,10 in Febuary to NL5/10(NL1k) in Dezember. I was playing at Everest Poker that time, and due to missing traffic i was bound to grind out all NL100 to NL1000 tables to get my 12 tables. While grinding out solid 5 to 10k each month on those extremly soft tables back then , i also started focusing on improving my game and skill. I spent about half the time grinding and studying, that seemed a good balance back then. Today i know that i would have made more money overall if i used that time just practicing on the tables while turning in big $$$$$.

But what i learned back then was, that you need really study poker everyday to keep up with the competition. So if you ever wanna play NL200+ and higher, you just need a sick determination to the game , and really put in a good work ethic otherwise you will just never come across NL50 limits.