This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

Easy Money in a Hard Game!

• Pokermage2008
      Pokermage2008
      Bronze
      Hi guys,

I am Pokermage2008, 22 years old, and a fascinated pokerplayer. Four years ago i started playing poker, after i saw some TV-ads about poker after some televised tournaments. Then i donked around for quite some while, until i realised that there MIGHT be a strategy behind this game :D

After i found out that poker isn't just a simple game but a game more complex than chess, i started thinking about poker nearly every day and tried to solve some problems i had in understanding the game. Let me say it this way: i am not done yet, not even close ;)

Since 2010 i have played poker semiprofessionally to finance my university studies in economics and business. I first started with the short-stack-strategy promoted by Pokerstrategy and luckily i instantly experienced a big upswing. In retrospect thats goob, because otherwise i might have quitted the game early on! With this upswing i moved up the stakes, starting from NL0,05/0,10 in Febuary to NL5/10(NL1k) in Dezember. I was playing at Everest Poker that time, and due to missing traffic i was bound to grind out all NL100 to NL1000 tables to get my 12 tables. While grinding out solid 5 to 10k each month on those extremly soft tables back then , i also started focusing on improving my game and skill. I spent about half the time grinding and studying, that seemed a good balance back then. Today i know that i would have made more money overall if i used that time just practicing on the tables while turning in big $$$$$.