Close to losing BR

• sketchzr
      sketchzr
      Bronze
      I started playing poker again when FT came back after roughly a years break.

It was going pretty good for a few weeks but in the past 2 weeks my BR has been decimated, I've lost 2/3 of my entire role (roughly 19 BI), it's wrecked my confidence and I'm close to withdrawing and quitting. I don't know if it's just a really bad downswing or if I'm playing TERRIBLY.

Is it normal to lose 19 BI?

What should I do? Is it best to quit or should I read more \ join a study group etc.?

Thing is the majority of my losses have been against LAG and clueless/fish players, but I still feel I'm playing like a retard.

I play 2/3/4 tables (depends how I'm feeling) 6-max on Full Tilt, 0.02/0.05NL. If I can't beat this level, what's the point.

Here's my graph:

Any advice?
  • 23 replies
    • zumpar
      zumpar
      Bronze
      just posted a whineage threadmyself, check it out, there are some nice answers... :)

seriously, i tried....:(
    • Rick21
      Rick21
      Bronze
      Joke post right? :tongue:
    • MMPokerNab
      MMPokerNab
      Bronze
      looks like it's time to pwn NL2! :f_biggrin:
    • sketchzr
      sketchzr
      Bronze
      Originally posted by MMPokerNab
      looks like it's time to pwn NL2! :f_biggrin:
      With my most substantial losses coming from players shoving air on the flop/middle pairs/gutshot draws 4-betting low PP's and hitting trips etc. I genuinely fear what will happen a level below this, as if it's not bad enough here! :(
    • tokyoaces
      tokyoaces
      Bronze
      You haven't given us any information that we can use to help you.

What is your WTSD and WSD%? That's the most common leak at NL2/NL5.
    • dogma18
      dogma18
      Bronze
      The most overused saying in poker advice will follow

'Move up to where they respect your raises!'

obv is obv
    • Schnitzelfisch
      Schnitzelfisch
      Bronze