alland's poker career

• alland
      alland
      Global
      Hi, My name is Allan and I am a 23 year old student from Denmark. For a while I have been thinking about writing a blog, so that I can keep track of my process and get some feedback from the forum, so here it is.

I have been playin low limit cashgames and sitngos with some profit since business school, but it has been on and off and without a real strategy. For the last 6 months or so, I have begun to take poker at bit more seriously again. I startet out playing 5$ sitngo @ Titan with a nice profit and a ROI of 35% on ~100 games (I know it is a small sample size), but lately I have switched to NL50 BSS with the following stats and results:

Player summary:

Player staticstics:

Winning graph:

I would really appreciate if you would post some comments on my stats and graph, so that I can be able to improve my game.

My BR = 1467,15 $ and my short time goal is to keep on grinding NL50 until I have reached 25BI for NL100, which is 2500$. I will then give NL100 a shot, but if I lose 5BI I will more down to the previous limit. Besides playing poker, I will be working on my game by posting hands in the forum if I am not sure they are played probably. Furtermore I will also make sure to read the rest of the silver NL articles.

If you have any questions or comments fell free to post them. Any feedback is greatly appreciated!

good luck at the tables!
  • 15 replies
    • TribunCaesar
      TribunCaesar
      Bronze
      Hi alland,

looks like you are on the right way. Your plan for the future sounds great since improving thorugh reading articles and posting hands is really important. You could play a bit looser in my opinion, something like 12/7, but your winrate looks good anyway. Your other stats such as WTSD or ATS are looking good. You are definitely on a good way. Keep it up.
      by the way: You can post your sample hands here: http://www.pokerstrategy.com/forum/board.php?boardid=1458

Best regards,