1$ SNG Turbos

• staktas
      staktas
      Bronze
      I started playing 1$ SNG Turbos at Party, and it isn't going very well. I'm down almost 30BI in 83 games.

I'm playing tight at first, till push/fold phase. And I think my push/fold game is not bad, at least.

Is it variance, or I suck so bad?
  • 15 replies
    • UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Silver
      Hey staktas,

It may help if you post some stats :)

83 games is to small a sample to come to any conclusions especially when it comes to Turbo games. I am by no means an expert though :D

Have you been using the ICM trainer at all? Very good practice for the Push/Fold game :)

Regards,
      Gary
    • alxpoker91
      alxpoker91
      Platinum
      Promotion

post your aplication here, i will take you
    • UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Silver
      Wow, how awesome is that staktas?! Thank you Alex :)
    • staktas
      staktas
      Bronze
      Originally posted by alxpoker91
      Promotion

post your aplication here, i will take you
      Done. I'm eager to start working with you, on my game!!!!! :)

Originally posted by HollyMichelle
      Wow, how awesome is that staktas?! Thank you Alex :)
      SUPER awesome!!!!! I'm definetly opting in this promotion. Thanks.
    • JCSeerup
      JCSeerup
      Silver
      Bassicly I think a lot of players at this limit is playing too tight, that is what everybody is telling them to do, and it's easy when you are mass tabling but IMO you should try to find more spots against the fishy players and try to steel a bit more in late position.

Im not an expert in SNG's but from playing some I think thats what a lot of players could do better.
    • Tim64
      Tim64
      Black
      Also bear in mind that at the micros, you have to beat rake of at least 15% :(
    • staktas
      staktas
      Bronze

That's what hm2 is showing. Can I trust that EV part? Because winnings part are clearly wrong. I lost only about 30BIs.