6 Max Turbo SNGs at PokerStars

• maythany
      maythany
      Bronze
      Hello,

I recently started playing at PokerStars again and I am playing the $1.50 6 max turbos. I don't know much about 6 max games, but I know that the blinds will hit you more frequently so I have to loosen up a bit. I know that aggression is key and ICM should still be taken into consideration.

Any information about 6 max turbos regarding the variance, competition, etc is greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

MB
  • 8 replies
    • kurrkabin
      kurrkabin
      Bronze
      Well, you pointed out important stuff!

I think there was a similar thread here a few weeks ago, but I would go as this:

-loosen up from late position
      -improve your postflop as it is crucial
      -improve your HU as 6max is a top-heavy pay out game(65:35)
      -adjust properly on the bubble
      -variance depends on your ROI, but I would say that normally it would be bigger due to our bigger aggression, wider play and stack off range, as well as top heavy pay out
      -games at these stakes will be full of non-willing to fold fishes, so be aware!
    • maythany
      maythany
      Bronze
      thank you!
    • dogma18
      dogma18
      Bronze
      im currently getting staked at the 6max games, on my way to moving to $7 games for the new year.

My advice is just play a decent disciplined game. there are very few regs at the $1.50s and they arent very good. volume is important so try to be playing at least 12 tables at once. in fact thats key really, work on improving your multitabling and you'll do well.

These stakes are really beatable and i dont think in 500 games of my stake at that level i had a 10 buyin downswing. that said, breakeven sessions can happen for a while and just try to not lose confidence.

If you want to talk more about playing styles, bubble aggression etc. pm me and i will talk on skype. Always looking to improve my own game by looking t how other people play
    • maythany