Last Chance Saloon: 6max Cash - Week 3 review and NL5!

• UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Bronze
      Hey everyone,

DISCLAIMER: This is gonna be long........ (Cliffs at the end)

For what must be the 5th time - Here is yet another blog introduction! For those who aren't familiar with me - I am Gary, a supermoderator here in the EN Community, 28, married, father of one (soon to be two [fingers crossed]. I work full time as a Supermarket assistant manager in the West of Ireland.

As I've said above - I've had numerous blogs here in the past! Most of them are SNG/MTT related though. This time around I am trying something new.

I've been inspired by another blog/challenge and I'm now ready to launch myself at No-Limit 6 max Cash poker!!! In the past 95% of my poker has been played on Full Ring tables. I did spend quite a while playing 6 max hyper turbos!

Poker History

As mentioned above most of my previous history has been SNG related. When I first joined PS I did however play NL Cash but shortly after SSS was killed away. I had decent results with SSS and it was probably the most successful time I spent at the cash tables.

After this I've played pretty much every single type of SNG (DoN, Hyper, Turbo, HyperTurbo) My favourite challenge in the past was my Step SNG attempt where I managed to make 2 Step 4s on PokerStars. Unfortunately I played one Step 5 and the other Step 4 I exchanged for a shot at the Sunday Million.

Options

When December 2012 began, I had gotten fed up of just opening up SNGs/MTTs as and when I felt like. So I excluded myself from my main accounts and took the time away to formulate a plan going forward.

In the end I decided to try my hand at Cash again. But right at the very beginning and most importantly at the bottom.

[B]Why NL 6max?[/B]