Outspan's quest for diamond

• outspan
      outspan
      Bronze

"I will either find a way or make one" —Hannibal
      "Do or do not. There is no try" —Yoda

Hey all!

My name is Dario, I was born and raised in Italy, I'm a software engineering student but currently working as a freelance journalist (because I love the freedom, the flexibility, the traveling, and the free stuff).

BACKGROUND

I've been playing poker on and off for a couple of years. Over a year ago I managed to turn €90 into €2,300 in two months, playing FR BSS and using a fairly aggressive but very solid BRM approach that I originally developed when I was investing in forex.

I grinded some more after that, became a platinum member :s_cool: , but then I decided to cash out because in the middle of a downswing I was offered a good job, so I decided to put poker aside for a bit. But now it's time to come back to the game I love, with a new and improved mindset :s_love:

I'm keeping my job but, now that it isn't as challenging as it was in the beginning, I can dedicate myself to poker too. I will be playing mostly SH BSS, but I might mix in some MTTs which are my absolute favorites to play. I also want to learn PLO which looks fun (and will improve my mindset w/ swings). I have played 300 PLO hands lifetime and I have very little experience with SH in general (I've mostly played FR), so even the NLHE will be challenging for me at first :s_confused: but I think it's the best choice in the long run.

I haven't really played poker in eight months, so I don't want to start right from the low/mid stakes because I lost some confidence in my play. After withdrawing a while ago, I have 200€ left on Stars and 100€ on People's Poker (an Italian PS-affiliated room that is fishy but doesn't support HEM) so this is going to be my starting bankroll! I'm going to start by 6- or 8-tabling a mix of NL5 and NL10 SH on stars, and NL5 SH on the other site.

WHY THIS BLOG?