It's just money

• Fr0z3nByt3
      Fr0z3nByt3
      Bronze
      Disclaimer:
      I started writing a few things about my past and I wrote a ton, so if you're not interested in reading another "have a roll - go broke - rinse and repeat" story, please skip to the next post.
      Also English isn't my language, so I'm sorry for any mistakes I may have done.

The start
      I started playing poker in 2010, after watching an episode of HighStakes Poker. I thought it's a game of who's smarter and I've always liked challenges so I googled "poker" and started playing play money games and freerolls. Soon I got my first 2$ in a freeroll and started playing 30cents SNGs and I also deposited 10 or 15$ because I had read something about BR management (I was a broke student at that time, so it was impossible to deposit more and I decided if I were to lose this money I would quit poker forever. I wasn't going to become a degenerate gambler, losing my food money or something).
      I run it up to close to 40$ when I discovered cash games. Those were great, playing with real money just like the guys on HighStakes Poker :f_cool: I played without eating or sleeping for 20h I think, it was daylight when I stopped and I had 6$ left. I have to mention that I played only 9max NLHE 1/2cents, so I lost about 17 buyins... I started crying because on one side that was a lot of money to me at that time and I just lost it on a stupid game online, but what hurt the most was that, being a game of who's smarter losing meant that I was stupid. I refused to believe that the other guys playing those stakes were smarter than me :f_rolleyes: