It’s a monster – tame it or it will swallow you whole.

• trickybob
      trickybob
      Bronze
      I ran a blog last year, called: This is my blog, there are many like it, but this one is mine.

It was my first experience at blogging and I really enjoyed it.

I like the idea of new starts at the beginning of the year and so I will start a new blog.

My main aim is to be a little more structured and consistent with this blog than the previous one.

I am 45 years old. I have been playing poker for about five years. I’m okay at poker, but not that good. I play 6max speed poker and play on PokerStars Fast. I have a bankroll of $1300.

I have been dithering about at 10nl – for various reasons – but will be starting at $25nl this year.

I have a mrsbob and a peskydaughter (mrsbob isn’t peskydaughter’s mum).

I am a Nursing Home Manager for people with dementia.

I like films, music, theatre and games.

I like the blogs that have a bit of human quality and humour in them.

I dislike blogs that are just hands and graphs.

My Goals for 2013

1 – Play 25nl and then 50nl on a 40/30 bankroll system

2 – Use this blog to be more organised i.e. Monthly Reviews and Target Setting

3 – Dedicate some proper study time

4 – Post more hands here and in Hand Evaluation Forum

5 – Be better organised and have better bankroll management for the live games I play
  • 26 replies
    • VorpalF2F
      VorpalF2F
      Super Moderator
      Super Moderator
      Originally posted by trickybob
      I am 45 years old. I have been playing poker for about five years. I’m okay at poker, but not that good. I play 6max speed poker and play on PokerStars Fast. I have a bankroll of $1300.
      Young 'un aren't ya, laddie?

I am a Nursing Home Manager for people with dementia.
      Most of us will end up your clients -- or clients of people w/ similar jobs.

It is v sobering to me that two of my long time friends have already gone that route -- and neither over 55.

I'll be following.