This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

[NL2-NL10] 99 sb 10NL

• iamheuru
      iamheuru
      Basic
      I used to play poker 2 years ago but it was all fixed limit, Over the xmass I was bored and put €10 on 888 to donk around and ran it up to ~250 so I started playing 10nl now and feel like the biggest fish at the table :) I want to try and learn this game as I am enjoying it for the most part but there are a lot of situations where I am at a complete loss what to do, and why that is better over any other option.

Here is a link to the hand, It would not convert in the hand converter for me.

http://www.pokerhandreplays.com/view.php/id/4798252

CO is 56/35 over ~50 hands
      Btn is 39/10 over ~30 hands

My taughts on playing this hand were:

Pre flop:
      I didnt want to 3bet because I had seen CO jam with ATs before v's a 3bet, had I 3bet and he shoved or made it ~$4 I think I would have folded, I taught it was better to see the flop with the BTN is as well cause the btn seems like a poorer player.

On the flop:
      I bet out because I didnt want CO to check through his unpaired overcards giving him and the btn a chance to hit their outs. I also taught I would get value from 7x and 88 and A hi as well might call one street, I dont know,

On the turn:
      After being just called on the flop and it being 3 handed I expected CO to raise with over pairs, so I taught on the turn I was still ahead, I taught he could have hit the Q with overs and back door FD with the flop call, but I didnt know if betting or x/calling was better, because he might try to bet at the Q with some of the hands he peeled the flop with that didnt improve or if betting for value of 7x 88 and picked up :club: 's