Cody's Zoomtastic Adventure

• monster1117
      monster1117
      Bronze
      Edited
      My name is Cody I am a 21 year old student from Canada. I've been playing poker for around 3 years now and have loved the game from the start:) I started my poker career on FTP with the $50 provided to me by the lovely pokerstrategy.com. I grinded low stakes sit n go's with a small win rate and then took a stab at the $4 rush on demand tournys and had fairly good success. All in all, I grinded the $50 into $450 then BOOM black friday :( After black friday i played little to no online poker until around August 2012 where i decided to deposit $150 on pokerstars and decided to grind strictly zoom cash games. A friend and I split on lowstakes holdemmanager and I was ready to go:) I've had good success since then and once fulltilt poker re opened in early November I shipped all my money to pokerstars and I started to take some shots at NL25:O

Nl25

Alright so now for my goals for 2014!

- Become a more active member on pokerstrategy:) There is clearly a lot of good people on this site and a lot of good poker content that will help me become a better poker player

- Achieve atleast gold status on both pokerstrategy and pokerstars every month of 2014

- Read all the BSS articles on pokerstrategy and study! One of my biggest problems is my lack of studying

NEW STUFF!!!

So, obviously I have not been updating this blog and probably did not achieve any of those goals:p But this kids not busto! I actually withdrew a good chunk of my bankroll because I am a broke student! I shipped a 5.10 hyper mtt at the end of last summer and my roll was up to 2.5k and school was starting up so I decided to withdraw 2k and grind low stakes mtt throughout the year ( put in very little volume but had ran good and had some success :D