[NL2-NL10] NL25, AKs, lost 2x buy-in on the river

• Balanarm
      Hello there, I am making the very 1st post on these forums. I am not really a novice, I used to play poker in the past for 1-2 years, then I had a break for a year, and now I am back to action thanks to this great portal PokerStrategy.com.
      This is a hand I played today and would like to share my thoughts on it/get a professional opinion, like is it profitable to check-raise turn versus possible floating when you have a draw and so on...

Played at PartyPoker.com. Me and villain both got double up earlier in this session.

0,1/0,25 No-Limit Hold'em (10 handed)
      Hand recorder used for this poker hand: PokerStrategy Elephant 0.57 by www.pokerstrategy.com.

Preflop: Hero is SB with A:heart: , K:heart: .
      8 folds, Hero raises to $1,00, BB calls $1,00.

This is pretty standart move.

Flop: ($2,00) 2:club: , 7:diamond: , 8:heart: (2 players)
      Hero bets $1,35 BB calls $1,35.

Here I believed he was trying to float me, because I saw him doing this several times and he is agressive player (33.3/18.1/5.2) . So I call.

Turn: ($4,70) 2:heart: (2 players)
      Hero checks, BB bets $3,5, Hero raises to 10,50$, BB calls $10,50.

Turn is giving me a good draw, I check, he bets and I raise because I believe he is floating(with hands like 89, 67 he would more likely check to control the size of the pot, and still I can move him off these with a good sized raise). I put him on possibly an underpair, 9T, weak Ace, like A3-A6, maybe AT-AJ or even worse hand, I am ahead of almost all of them and I hit a good draw now so that's why I decided to make a raise. He took long time to think before calling. His call really worried me!

River: ($25,70) 6:heart: (2 players)
      Hero bets $22,00, BB raises to $36,40 (All-in), Hero calls $36,40.