How bad do I want to succeed?

• koosMaras
      koosMaras
      Bronze
      Didn't want to succeed bad enough for sure. So here I am, starting another blog (there are few that should rest forgotten in the depth of this forum). Should start like this:

Hello, pokerstrategists!

A member of this great community who fell is trying to rise and begin everything from zero. I'm 21 years old, I'm from Lithuania and I'm tired of letting myself down. I hope that whatever will be posted here, will lead to something epic, will show my mistakes that I could learn from it, will help me become better comprehensively.

Poker and me. Past. I started playing poker with my friends on playmoney tables about 3 years ago. Six months later I found out about pokerstrategy.com and their 50$ free starting capital. I read basic articles, passed the quiz and few days later received those juicy 50$ on FullTilt and started playing. All I knew about poker at that time was from my playmoney games experience and basic articles here. It was a matter of time for me to throw money away. Then I understood that you need to know more than your opponents to beat them. I started playing freerolls till I finally won something. At that time I learned some new things from bronze articles, sat at NL2 FR tables and tried to win. It was against all the bankroll management rules, but I didn't want to deposit. So I reached 15 buy-ins, then 25. Within couple of days I started playing more than 1 table. After a month or two I had enough buy-ins to play at NL5. I beated that limit also, was beating NL10 and dreaming about NL25... And then Black Friday. Lost my roll, didn't want to play or more likely grind (and improve also) on William Hill, where luckily I got another free starting capital. Thanks to PokerStrategy. I forgot about poker.