Hello from Germany

• TobZero
      Hello guys,

im a 27y/guy from Munich in Germany who is quite new to poker.
      I knew about the game before but what got me interested was a (hospital)roommate about 4 weeks ago. I had so much fun playing that i started to play the free Zynga Poker on my mobilephone.
      After a short time i was motivated to check out "real poker" as everyone told me i had talent.
      This lead me to PokerStrategy.com and my interest grew exponentially.
      After browsing through the basic Articels i was so fascinated of the deep world behind this game that i decided to give it a more indeeph look.

I have some proGaming background (top1-5% SC2 over the first 3 seasons) and could profit extremly from my knowledge about mindsets/efficent learning/psychology. Sadly i was never good enough to earn enough money in my gaming history so i always had to do my normal 9-5 job as an SysAdmin. Highest achievemnts were some 10€ tourney wins :( .

This may now sound far fetched but just a few days ago when i dove into the Strategy Articles i knew for the first time in about 10years what i REALLY wanted to do and achieve:
      I want to earn my daily money with poker, and just work my simple SysAdmin job as long as it takes for me to get there!

All the time i didnt know what to do with my few talents. I have three years of illness and depression behind me with an extended hospital stay (got some more psychological shit that keeps me from a "normal" life like ADHD).
      My whole life long did i have family and friends telling me that i dont put my potential to use, even my full clinical psychological profile is telling me that my IQ is well over average and i have an exeptional quick wit but made nothing from it!

After reading the Article "Are you fit for professional Poker?" it hit me like a truck.
      THIS is what i want to achieve. I will work for this. Hard.