[NL2-NL10] 3Betting AA at tight tables: $0.04 NL (FR) NLHE

• ellamcc
      ellamcc
      Bronze
      I'm completely new to this, posting as part of my Beginner's Course. As such I'm learning and trying to apply BBS to my .04 NL FR games.

I play on Revolution/Cake network. The micro-stake FR games are 90% regulars with stats like or even much more tight than the ones listed below. It's not at all uncommon to see single figure VPIP stats. It's also not uncommon to only see 5 FR tables running and the same people sitting at all of them.

My question is handling "Monster" hands pre-flop. I have trouble getting any action. In my time with PokerTracker, I've had 14 hands of AA hole cards. In exactly half of them I opened the pot with a standard 4xBB raise (and in every case but one, everyone folded to me.) Some had limpers and a couple already had a raise which I reraised in all cases, but started to fool with the amounts. Of the 14 hands, only two got to a river and two others ended at the flop. So 4 of 14 hands made it past the pre-flop bets. One of the river hands got there b/c I simply called behind someone who stole the initiative from me before I could CB... So while I "won" all 14 hands with AA, I didn't win much cash (mostly 4 or 6 cents): total of $6.71 in 14 hands. I'm sure I would've lost some if they'd gotten to actual play, but I'm unsure how to handle this situation in future. (Can't move to another network b/c of where I live.)

Showing 2 very similar hands, both end pre-flop, both of which I held AA in the SB and both played in late-night sessions within 2 days.

Situation 1: By the book:

Revolution Gaming Network - $0.04 NL (9 max) - Holdem - 8 players
      Hand converted by PokerTracker 4

BB: $5.71
      UTG: $2.55 / 64 BB VP 33 / PR 19 / 3B 0 / CB 100 / FCB 0 / 28 HANDS
      UTG+1: $4.11
      MP: $4.39
      MP+1: $7.48
      CO: $3.89
      BTN: $3.82
      Hero (SB): $7.38 / 185 BB Table stats: VP 15 / PR 6 / 3B 6 / CB - / FCB 100 / 52 HANDS