This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

Back to the roots

• Doffer
      Doffer
      Bronze
      Hey guys,

short intro:

im a 28 year old german SnG-player. I´ve played many different formats of SnG´s, MTSnG´s, HUSnG etc..

Back in nov. last year i started playing turbo 9m again. At the moment i try to play a higher AvBi than last month. Startet adding $60 and even the reg-speed 9m to get some more volume at the $30s & $60s.

I also play some FR-CG and even some SH-Cap-CG if time is rare.

my "decent" poker-goals 2013:

• $15K tablewinnings
      • $xxx rakeback
      • SuperNova-state

I think the SN-state is the hardest part for me to archive. I have a little cute daughter :f_love: , she´s 15 days old now (yeah, born on the 31th of december). So i dunno how much time i can spend each month in online-poker, but i try to stay on SN pace. So i´ll have to collect 8,3k VPP´s each month.

Im in parental leave for feb. and march, so i hope to collect roundabout 20k VPP in feb. and march to build a buffer for the summer.

So here is the graph since 01.11.2012

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

And this month so far

So far
  • 7 replies
    • Doffer
      Doffer
      Bronze
      MTT-CASH

Monthly result´s
    • UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Bronze
      Hey Doffer!

Welcome to our blogging section and good luck with your goals :)
    • legand73
      legand73
      Silver
      Hey Doffer

good luck with balancing the poker life with your new daughter! Congrats by the way

All the best for the future,
      Luke
    • Doffer
      Doffer
      Bronze
      Thank u HollyMichelle and Legand73.

Balancing poker and family is not as hard as i expected it to be. Of course i can´t allways play when and as long as i would like, but in general the first month was from the volume quite ok.