Back to the roots

• Doffer
      Doffer
      Bronze
      Hey guys,

short intro:

im a 28 year old german SnG-player. I´ve played many different formats of SnG´s, MTSnG´s, HUSnG etc..

Back in nov. last year i started playing turbo 9m again. At the moment i try to play a higher AvBi than last month. Startet adding $60 and even the reg-speed 9m to get some more volume at the $30s & $60s.

I also play some FR-CG and even some SH-Cap-CG if time is rare.

my "decent" poker-goals 2013:

• $15K tablewinnings
      • $xxx rakeback
      • SuperNova-state

I think the SN-state is the hardest part for me to archive. I have a little cute daughter :f_love: , she´s 15 days old now (yeah, born on the 31th of december). So i dunno how much time i can spend each month in online-poker, but i try to stay on SN pace. So i´ll have to collect 8,3k VPP´s each month.

Im in parental leave for feb. and march, so i hope to collect roundabout 20k VPP in feb. and march to build a buffer for the summer.

So here is the graph since 01.11.2012

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

And this month so far

So far
  • 7 replies
    • Doffer
      Doffer
      Bronze
      MTT-CASH

Monthly result´s
    • UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Bronze
      Hey Doffer!

Welcome to our blogging section and good luck with your goals :)
    • legand73
      legand73
      Bronze
      Hey Doffer

good luck with balancing the poker life with your new daughter! Congrats by the way

All the best for the future,
      Luke
    • Doffer
      Doffer
      Bronze
      Thank u HollyMichelle and Legand73.

Balancing poker and family is not as hard as i expected it to be. Of course i can´t allways play when and as long as i would like, but in general the first month was from the volume quite ok.

If i only had played 9m turbo this month, it would have bin $wise quite a good month.

9m turbo

But like so often, i played games i know i dont beat. And dropped a lot again.