SnG Blog - Stars Knockouts -

• vetani
      vetani
      Bronze
      Hey guys,

I've been thinking about starting a blog ever since the year started. Each time I've started writing, I stopped and delete everything because the intro wasn't good enough. I'm not procrastinating anymore. To hell with a perfect intro.

My name is Mark, I'm 20 years old and I'm studying Economics and Business Economics, second year atm. I'll be playing 9 mans turbo KO's. I do not have a lot of experience in these games, but from what I've heard/saw myself, they're incredibly soft. I might change games later, perhaps to 6max turbo's or 9 man turbo's, but for now I'll stick with the KO's.

Part of most blogs, I have decided to set some goals aswell. I'll set a new short-term goal each month, and try to keep on schedule for my long term goals.

Short term goals

January:

[x] Get silver status on Stars
      [x] Play 500 games+
      [x] Atleast 1 sweat session/week

February:
      - Maintain silver status
      - 1000 games+
      - Move up to the 3.50's
      - Clear 2 stellar bonus rewards

Long term goals (2013)
      - Reach and maintain gold status on Stars
      - Be able to withdraw 100$/month, and keep my BR growing.
      - Reach the $15 buyins, regardless of the game I'm playing at that time.

I believe my goals are not that unrealistic, though they will take some effort on my part. I've never been a huge grinder (or winner, for that matter). If at some point I have to adjust my goals, I'll update it here.

Starting stats
      BR: $213.36
      Vip Status: Chromestar
      VPP's: 275.11

Here's my graph of the KO's so far. Started of with a huge heater, so that was kinda nice.

As you can see, I have no sample at all. I hope to change this ASAP.

I'll update tommorow, after I've played some games. Goodnight!
  • 31 replies
    • belthazorrrr
      belthazorrrr
      Bronze
      Yeah your sample is really small but kos are beatable. Gl